sign up

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Please click here for more information on Old Market Hall’s temporary closure.

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE

Published : 25/Mar/2020

 

Following advice from the UK Government regarding Coronavirus [COVID-19], Theatre Severn and the Old Market Hall are closed to the public until further notice.

From Wednesday 25 March 2020, Box Office telephone service will also operate reduced opening hours of 10am - 2pm, Monday to Friday, following the implementation of home working for staff where possible. Box Office are currently unable to accept payments but seat reservations can be made. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

To allow us to prioritise ticketholders for events in the immediate future until Sunday 28 June 2020, we ask that ticketholders for events beyond this date do not contact us at this time, and await further advice in due course.

Ticketholders for events scheduled up to Sunday 28 June 2020 are offered the following options:

  • Await further update where events can be rescheduled.

  • Request an account credit. Where possible, we would be hugely grateful if ticketholders committed to visit us again when we re-open by accepting an account credit to use against a future booking. 

  • Alternatively, a full refund is available. 

A full list of confirmed cancellations or rescheduled dates can be found below.

We strongly encourage all residents to follow the Government guidelines on staying at home and social distancing.  Please also keep up-to-date with the latest Government news and advice at gov.uk/coronavirus.


PROGRAMME ALTERATIONS

Original date(s)      
Fri 27 Mar - Thu 2 Apr Radioactive (12A) Cancelled  
Tuesday 31 March In Search of Haydn Cancelled  
Wednesday 1 April Swan Lake (ROH Live) Cancelled  
Fri 3 - Tue 7 April Portrait of a Lady on Fire Cancelled  
Sat 4 - Thu 9 April The Call of the Wild (PG) Cancelled  
Monday 6 April Easter Parade (U) Cancelled  
Tuesday 7 April Easter in Art Cancelled Will return in 2021
Wed 8 - Thu 9 April The Great Buster Cancelled  
Sunday 19 April And Then We Danced (15) Cancelled  
Wednesday 22 April Elvis: That's the Way It is Rescheduled Thursday 13 August 2020
Fri 24 - Sun 26 April Misbehaviour (12A)  Cancelled  
Tuesday 28 April The Prado Museum TBC  
Wednesday 29 April King John (RSC Live) TBC  
       
Thursday 28 May The Dante Project (ROH Live) Cancelled  
       
Friday 12 June Berlin Philharmoniker Live Cancelled  
       
Monday 6 July Frida Kahlo Rescheduled Tuesday 8 September 2020
Thursday 23 July NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again Cancelled